Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.6

Average

41,248 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 41,251 Norwegian Cruise Reviews

Good cruise, bad luck with weather

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Norwegian Joy

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (1)

shaferr1

First Time Cruiser

• Age 20s

Sailed on a 5 day NCL cruise from NY to Bermuda. This was my 6th NCL cruise and definitely enjoy the NCL freestyle experience. This cruise was no different. As always with NCL we received the free at sea promotion and definitely took advantage of the drink package throughout. Bars were great- from the brew house, to the wine cellar, to the mojito bar and nightclub, was a great drinking 5 days

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

7 Days to Alaska Feels Like 7 Days at Wal-Mart

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Norwegian Bliss

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (2)

Alanecu

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

The ship is overcrowded, and there is too much competition for everything on board including dining, elevators, and public spaces. We often have to wait for two or three elevators to find space. The breakfast food in the Garden Cafe doesn't change for seven days. We had to arrive by 6:30 a.m. to be able to find a table to sit. When ordering at a restaurant, the order takes a minimium of 45 to 60

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

great first experience!

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Norwegian Bliss

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (3)

happygilmore66

First Time Cruiser

• Age 60s

just got off the ship and had a fabulous time. we went to Alaska to celebrate our 30th anniversary..the crew was friendly and excited because it was the first cruise of the season. my first cruise as well. the food was delicious, the choices were plentiful as well as the drinks. we met people from all over the world and the atmosphere was relaxed and happy. everything was first-class and seemed to

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Solid Cruise and a fun time

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Norwegian Bliss

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (4)

stuprince

First Time Cruiser

• Age 60s

Embarkation was simple as the NCL app allows nearly all the steps prior to arriving. We arrived about 10 AM and since this was the first trip of the Alaska season, there were no passengers on the ship from a previous cruise. From baggage drop off to the waiting area was about 15 minutes. It would have been faster but it was clear that check in agents were being trained and were still learning the

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Cost cutting everywhere

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Norwegian Gem

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (5)

CTCruisingFamily

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

I've been on 20+ cruises and this is my 7th NCL cruise to Bermuda. So many of the fun aspects of cruising have disappeared in NCL's most recent exercise in corporate greed. I think it's time for me to take a break from NCL. So many passengers I spoke with informed me that Royal Caribbean and even the newer Carnival ships are a much better experience than this NCL Gem cruise.* First of all,

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

I wanted to love it but I didn’t

Review for a Pacific Coastal Cruise on Norwegian Bliss

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (7)

bellebookworm9

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

This was my ninth cruise, after two on Disney, five on Royal Caribbean, and most recently one on Carnival just a few weeks back. Unfortunately, this cruise was just "fine" and I've canceled a future NCL cruise to book with another line. This is rare for me - usually I'm clamoring to book another cruise with the same line by the time I've disembarked. I was sailing solo for my birthday and because

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

Stay off the Epic

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Norwegian Epic

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (9)

The Village Cruiser

First Time Cruiser

• Age 70s

The Epic is by far the worst ship in the Norwegian line. This cruise it was loaded down with about 4300 passengers. I was totally incapable of accommodating this number of passengers. The lines were endless and everywhere. A number of things did not work. Average wait time for a drink on the pool deck 20 minutes. Finding a chair impossible. Finding a seat in the buffet, almost impossible.

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

Norwegian cruise line worse than Carnival

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Norwegian Epic

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (10)

TLYNN909

First Time Cruiser

• Age 50s

This was the absolute worst cruise I have ever experienced. The rooms on the Epic were shabby and smelly. The food options were horrible. The staff members were rude, entertainment options were all substandard. The staff working at the Garden Cafe and horrible parents allowed their children to play in the buffet food. Adults were filling their personal water bottles at the public water fountain

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

Traveled with disabled person

Never again

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Norwegian Getaway

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (11)

Margaret Miles

First Time Cruiser

• Age 70s

Main dining room food terrible, long waits. Specially dining, food and staff very good. Have to beg for ice for the room , even after tipping Stewart when we came on board, They use to just put ice in your room at night.The Weather conditions changed our itinerary, not their fault. But I tried to cancel an excursion, I found out the Cavens had over 100 steps, since I bought the tickets awhile

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

Second Hand Smoke Ship

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Norwegian Breakaway

Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (12)

Happy Cruiser Gal

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

This was our first Norwegian Cruise. The smoking section is located in the middle of the ship next to the children’s pool, the buffet entrance, and the walkway to get around outside. You smell second hand smoke on the upper and lower decks around it. The casino is also smokey and located near the food areas and entrances to stores and restaurants. If you have a family, or just can’t stand second

...

Read More

Sail Date: March 2024

  • Norwegian Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Norwegian Cruise Line (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Ray Christiansen

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5582

    Rating: 4.9 / 5 (49 voted)

    Reviews: 88% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Ray Christiansen

    Birthday: 1998-05-04

    Address: Apt. 814 34339 Sauer Islands, Hirtheville, GA 02446-8771

    Phone: +337636892828

    Job: Lead Hospitality Designer

    Hobby: Urban exploration, Tai chi, Lockpicking, Fashion, Gunsmithing, Pottery, Geocaching

    Introduction: My name is Ray Christiansen, I am a fair, good, cute, gentle, vast, glamorous, excited person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.